Back to Square One — AGAIN

So I go to a therapist, and after one session, some brief emails, and a few blog entries, she refers me to another therapist… four of them actually, two male, two female.

I chose her initially for a few reasons:

1. She was female. Call me straight-laced or something, but I feel uncomfortable talking about the assholeness of males, and other male-related problems, with a male. It just doesn’t work for me. I’m sure they’re both excellent therapists, just not for me.

2. She was older, so had more life experience. I got nothing against youth, but, as the saying goes, older is wiser, and the longer you do something, the more likely you are to do it well, if you have any sense of pride.

3. She wasn’t a beauty queen, nor did she appear to have ever been one, so she may have had her share of difficulty with men.

4. She WAS older, so (I thought) it was more likely that she’d be a bit more traditional, and a lot less new wave. New Age positive thinking makes me feel like I’m being treated like a child…. pat on the head, kiss on the boo-boo, then shoo’ed out the door to go play nice.

5. I liked the price.

Back to reading reviews I guess.

I feel like screaming sometimes, but wasn’t that considered therapy back in the ’70’s?

About justmenobodyreally

I'm a bitter, lonely woman.. read on and you'll discover why.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

